Standing Committee of Tamil Speaking People (S C O T)
Skip Navigation Links
Home
Publications
General Council
Project Officer's Reports
Announcements
Application Forms

Diary / Notice Board

Dates to note
Sun 9 Apr 06 Tamil New Year Lunch
(All meetings at Royal British Legion Poppy Factory Hall, 20 Petersham Road, Richmond, Surrey TW10 6UR starting at 10am. Meetings are convened usually on the 3rd Sunday of the month)
Sun 23 Apr 06 General Council Meeting (Postponed from the 16th April due to Easter holidays)
Sun 21 May 06 General Council Meeting
Sun 18 Jun 06 General Council Meeting
Sun 16 Jul 06 General Council Meeting
Sun 20 Aug 06 General Council Meeting
31 Aug 06 End of SCOT year 2005 / 06
Sun 17 Sep 06 General Council Meeting
Sun 15 Oct 06 Annual General Meeting (No Gen Council Meeting in October)
Sun 19 Nov 06 General Council Meeting
Sat 2 Dec 06 Christmas Dinner – Dance (No Gen Council Meeting in December)
SCOT Major Project
Preschool at Athikovilady in Vadamarachi District, Northern Sri Lanka
16 Oct 05 Funding of Preschool Project approved by General Council
15 Jan 06 Draft MoU between SCOT and its Project Partner presented to General Council
21 Feb 06 Preschool construction commenced
End of Aug 06 Expected completion of project.
SCOT Grand Raffle Draw on 9th April 2006
In aid of SCOT Preschool Building and Equipment Project in NorthEast Sri Lanka
Winners
1st Prize £200 Holder of Ticket No 03436 from Colchester
2nd Prize £100 Holder of Ticket No 04468 from Lincoln
3rd Prize £50 Holder of Ticket No 01952 from Purley, Surrey.
(SCOT Treasurer has contacted all three)